Mesh, not just for Fishing anymore!

I wanted to make up some poem or something to rhyme with Twas the night before Christmas, but I am too nervous to think of something witty so I will just leave my thoughts.

As I sit here in the hotel room looking around thinking and wandering I have to say that well to be honest I never would have imagined that I would be in a situation where I had to travel about 3 hours away for medical treatment or surgery (let alone some who have traveled further for this very same issue) but to be honest where I live have some very good doctors so it is weird that I find myself in this situation.

To be honest again I have to say that I am scared out of my mind and the nerves are on full alert mode. I have to be at the hospital at 5 am that is not long from now. I have so many thoughts running through my head. Will I still be in this same kind od pain? Will the surgery work? Will they be able to get alll the mesh? Will there be any complications? Will anything happen to me?

The only thing I can do is to put it in God’s hands. A dear friend has text me some scriptures that helped her and I am fixing to go read them. I just hope I can sleep tonight. I am feeling a bit nasuasiated.

Well unless I blog again tonight before my surgery I will see you on the flip side.

Leave a Reply

